Hatton students awarded KKI and LCERA scholarships

Hatton High School students Hannah Robbins, Brenna Scott and Taylor Terry were awarded scholarships from the Kappa Kappa Iota Lawrence County Chapter and from the LCERA (Lawrence County Education Retirees Association) this week. Robbins received $500 from KKI and $250 from LCERA. Scott and Terry each received a $250 scholarship from KKI and a $250 scholarship from LCERA. Pictured from the left are Hatton Principal Anthony Inman, Hannah Robbins, Brenna Scott, Taylor Terry, and presenter Dr. Beth McCulloch Vinson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.