Career Technical students inducted into the National Technical Honor Society

The Lawrence County Career Technical Center inducted 19 new members into the National Technical Honor Society in a special ceremony on Wednesday, Nov. 28. The new members, pictured above in no particular order, are Lucas Bearden, Austin Blankenship, Abigail Bogan, Cheyanne Everett, Desmond Fennell (not pictured), Allison Grubbs, Connor Hood, Madison Horton, Crimson Landers, Jamie Melson, Cassidy Morris, Joseph Muse, Josh Muse, Mackenzie Padgett, Grace Ann Parker, Kd Pfaffman (not pictured), Skylar Puckett, Blake Terry and Jeremiah Valentine. LCCTC Counselor Callie Terry said, “This prestigious honor is for students who met attendance and GPA requirements in addition to completing a Career Technical program at the Lawrence County Career and Technical Center.” The National Technical Honor Society provides scholarships to top career and technical education students who choose to pursue a skilled trade as their career. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.