Chamber introduces Youth Leadership Class of 2019-20

The Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce introduced the Youth Leadership Lawrence class of 2019-20 this week. The youth group inducted new members, which included Lando Fells, Ashkea Foster, Zakiah Goodlow, Kyle Letson, Grace Ann Johnson, Lillie McGregor, Brayden Flanagan, Elijah McAbee, Zane Harville, Emma Oliver, Gracie Ward, Josie Harville, Bri Bradford, Jillian Fretwell, Ben Michael Bennett, James Huang, Anna Clare Hutto, Katie Jett, Allie Martin, Felicia Patel, Rylee Phillips, Kobe Strange, Candace Terry, Adi Proctor, Bella Claire McGregory, and Taylor Hood. The group held its first session, Leadership Day 101, on Wednesday, Oct. 3. The kickoff session was sponsored by the Lawrence County Extension Office. YLL is a youth program that was initiated in 2004 by the Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce to promote and improve leadership skills among Lawrence County sophomores and juniors. Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce Administrative Assistant Brenda Suski and Executive Director Craig Johnston are pictured with the YLL 2019-20 Class above.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.